+ City of Austin, Texas

You are here

Frequently Asked Questions

According to the charter language, both Citizens Redistricting Commission and Applicant Review Panel members “are eligible for reimbursement of reasonable and necessary personal expenses incurred in connection with the duties performed" under the charter.  While the City Auditor does not have authority to determine what expenses will be reimbursed, guidance on what is considered “reasonable and necessary” will be provided by the appropriate authority at a later date.

The Austin City Auditor is tasked with initiating and widely publicizing an application process for an Applicant Review Panel and a Citizens Redistricting Commission.  The City Auditor has established this 10–ONE website as a central portal to provide information about this process including the qualifications and applications for each of these two entities.

Top Content