RESOLUTION NO. 20080618-004

WHEREAS, the City of Austin and the Lower Colorado River Authority ("LCRA") (collectively, "Parties") on June 18, 2007 entered into a settlement agreement regarding joint water resource management and the resolution of certain regulatory matters pending at the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality ("Settlement Agreement"); and

WHEREAS, in the Settlement Agreement, the Parties agreed to form a Water Partnership administered by an Executive Management Committee; and

WHEREAS, per the Supplemental Water Supply Agreement, effective November 14, 2007, the Parties agreed to establish a Stakeholder Group to provide input to the Executive Management Committee ("EMC"); and

WHEREAS, the Supplemental Water Supply Agreement required the formation of the Stakeholder Group within six (6) months after convening the first meeting of the EMC, which occurred on January 7, 2008; NOW THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

Council appoints the following individuals as representatives of the Stakeholder Group of the EMC of the City of Austin–LCRA Water Partnership, contingent upon appointee acceptance and LCRA Board approval:

Appointees by interest represented:

Agricultural Ron Gerston

At large To be determined

Business Barbara Johnson

Business Hank Smith

Conservation Mike Personett

Jennifer Walker Environmental

Laura Marbury Environmental

High Growth Jon Beall

High Growth Pete Dwyer

Valarie Bristol High Growth

Sandra Dannhardt Industrial

Industrial Dan Wilcox

Debbie Gernes Rate Payers

Rate Payers Marion Sanchez

Richard Eason Recreation

ADOPTED: June 18, 2008 ATTEST:

City Clerk