RESOLUTION NO.

WHEREAS, the City of Austin and the Lower Colorado River Authority ("LCRA") (collectively, "Parties") on June 18, 2007 entered into a settlement agreement regarding joint water resource management and the resolution of certain regulatory matters pending at the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality ("Settlement Agreement"); and

WHEREAS, in the Settlement Agreement, the Parties agreed to form a Water Partnership administered by an Executive Management Committee; and

WHEREAS, per the Supplemental Water Supply Agreement, effective November 14, 2007, the Parties agreed to establish a Stakeholder Group to provide input to the Executive Management Committee ("EMC"); and

WHEREAS, the Supplemental Water Supply Agreement required the formation of the Stakeholder Group within six (6) months after convening the first meeting of the EMC, which occurred on January 7, 2008; NOW THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

Council appoints the following individuals as representatives of the Stakeholder Group of the EMC of the City of Austin–LCRA Water Partnership, contingent upon appointee acceptance and LCRA Board approval:

Appointees by interest represented:

Agricultural	Ron Gerston	
At large	To be determined	
Business	Barbara Johnson	
Business	Hank Smith	
Conservation	Mike Personett	
Environmental	Jennifer Walker	
Environmental	Laura Marbury	
High Growth	Jon Beall	
High Growth	Pete Dwyer	
High Growth	Valarie Bristol	
Industrial	Sandra Dannhardt	
Industrial	Dan Wilcox	
Rate Payers	Debbie Gernes	
Rate Payers	Marion Sanchez	
Recreation	Richard Eason	
ADOPTED:	, 2008 ATTEST:	
		Shirley A. Gentry City Clerk