Board and Commission Appointments July 24, 2008

Board/Nominee Nominated by

African American Resource Advisory Commission

Akwasi Evans

Nelson Linder

Mary Palmer

Council Member Morrison

Council Member Leffingwell

Council Member Shade

Animal Advisory Commission

Babette Ellis Council Member Leffingwell

Arts Commission

Brett Barnes Council Member Shade
Irene Roderick Council Member Morrison
Bruce Willenzik Council Member Leffingwell

Asian American Resource Center Advisory Board

Ahsan Chowdhury Council Member Morrison

Austin Airport Advisory Commission

Richard Hatfield Council Member Leffingwell

Scott Madole Mayor Wynn

Dale Murphy Council Member Shade

Austin Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission

Randy Kolb
Chip Rosenthal
Council Member Lettingwell
Council Member Shade

Austin Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities

Norman Kicke Council Member Morrison

Austin Music Commission

Paul Oveisi Council Member Leffingwell

Board of Adjustment

Frank Fuentes Council Member McCracken
Leane Heldenfels Council Member Shade
Bryan King Council Member Cole

Greg Smith Mayor Wynn

Michael vonOhlen Council Member Leffingwell

Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals

Michael Cannatti Council Member Mortison
Steven King Council Member Leffingwell

Building and Standards Commission

Tim Hill Mayor Wynn

Howard Lenett Council Member Lettingwell Susan Morrison Council Member Morrison

Child Care Council

Albert Black Council Member Morrison
Hil McRae Council Member Lettingwell

Commission for Women

Amy Everhart Council Member Shade
Angela Howard Council Member Leffingwell

Commission on Immigrant Affairs

Thomas Esparza Jr
Solomon Kassa
Council Member Leffingwell
Ramey Ko
Council Member Morrison
Council Member Shade

Community Development Commission

Michael Kellerman Council Member Shade
John Limon Council Member Leffingwell
Ruby Roa Council Member Morrison

Construction Advisory Commission

Ira Crofford Council Member Leffingwell

Construction Advisory Commission

Martin Prisant Council Member Shade

Design Commission

Lames Shieh Council Member Shade
Bart Whatley Council Member Morrison

Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Committee

Dennis Barkway Council Member Morrison

Downtown Commission

Stan Haas Council Member Leffingwell
Richard Halpin Council Member Shade
Chris Schorie Council Member Morrison

Electric Board

David Adamson

Peggy Simpson

Randy Walden

Council Member Shade

Council Member Morrison

Council Member Leffingwell

Electric Utility Commission

Shudde Fath Council Member Lettingwell

Fnvironmental Board

Ion BeallCouncil Member ShadeMary Gay MaxwellCouncil Member MorrisonMary Ann NeeleyCouncil Member Letfingwell

Ethics Review Commission

Jody Hughes Council Member Leftingwell

Federally Qualified Health Center Board

David Campos Council Member Morrison
Alfredia Miller Council Member Letfingwell

Historic Landmark Commission

Daniel Leary Council Member Letfingwell
Terri Myers Council Member Morrison

Human Rights Commission

Judy CortezCouncil Member MorrisonSandra SernaCouncil Member Lettingwell

Impact Fee Advisory Board

Lisa Harris
Chien Lee
Council Member Morrison
Council Member Shade

Library Commission

Wendy Price Todd Council Member Morrison

MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Barbra Boeta Council Member Morrison
Adrian Neely Council Member Shade
Roel Zambrano Council Member Lettingwell

Mechanical, Plumbing and Solar Board

Jon Burress Council Member Leffingwell
Michael Nail Council Member Morrison

Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

Raul Garza Council Member Shade Isidoro Lopez Council Member Morrison

Parks and Recreation Board

Danette ChimentiCouncil Member LeffingwellSara Hatfield MarlerCouncil Member ShadeJane RiveraCouncil Member Morrison

Planning Commission

Fracy Atkins Mayor Wynn Mandy Dealey Mayor Wynn

Saundia Kirk Council Member Cole

Clint Small Mayor Wynn

Renaissance Market Commission

Delia Davila Council Member Shade

Residential Design and Compatibility Commission

Heidi Goebel Council Member Shade
Chuck Mains Council Member Lettingwell
Jean Stevens Council Member Morrison

Resource Management Commission

Christine Herbert Council Member Shade
Grace Hsieh Council Member Leffingwell

Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Commission

Corky Hilliard Council Member Shade
Jim Walker Council Member Morrison

Sign Review Board

Frank Fuentes Council Member McCracken

Cathy French Mayor Wynn

Leane Heldenfels Council Member Shade
Bryan King Council Member Cole

Greg Smith Mayor Wynn

Michael vonOhlen Council Member Leffingwell

Solid Waste Advisory Commission

Rick Coter Council Member Leffingwell
Maydelle Fason Council Member Morrison
J D Porter Council Member Shade

Urban Forestry Board

Keith Babberney

Nevic Donnelly

Shannon Halley

Eddie Heath

Council Member Letfingwell

Mayor Pro Tem McCracken

Council Member Morrison

Council Member Shade

Urban Renewal Agency

Sharon Baxter Mayor Wynn

<u>Urban Transportation Commission</u>

Allen Demling Council Member Leffingwell Richard MacKinnon Council Member Shade

Water and Wastewater Commission

Sarah BakerCouncil Member MorrisonMario EspinozaCouncil Member ShadeMike WarnerCouncil Member LettingwellGwendolyn WebbCouncil Member Cole

Waterfront Overlay Task Force

Melissa Hawthorne Council Member Letfingwell

Zoning and Platting Commission Betty Baker Clarke Hammond Donna Tiemann

Council Member Shade Council Member Lettingwell Council Member Monison