RESOLUTION NO. 20080724-084

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

The council appoints the following members to the named committee, subcommittee, or other intergovernmental body (italicized names are currently serving members, <u>not</u> new appointments):

Council Committee or Subcommittees:

Audit and Finance Committee: Mayor Pro Tem *McCracken*, and Council Members *Cole*, *Leffingwell*, and Martinez.

Committee for Emerging Technology and Telecommunications: Mayor Pro Tem *McCracken* and Council Members Morrison and Shade.

Judicial Committee: Mayor Wynn and Council Member Martinez.

Land Use and Transportation Committee: Mayor Pro Tem *McCracken*, Council Members *Cole* and Morrison.

Minority-Owned and Women-Owned Business Enterprise and Small Business Council Subcommittee: Council Members *Cole*, *Martinez*, and Shade.

Public Health and Human Services Subcommittee: Council Members *Leffingwell, Martinez* and Shade.

Board of Directors:

Austin Bergstrom International Airport (ABIA) Development Corporation: President Wynn, Vice President McCracken, and Board Members Cole, Leffingwell, Martinez, Morrison and Shade.

Mueller Local Government Corporation: President Wynn, Vice President McCracken and Board Members Cole, Leffingwell, Martinez, Morrison and Shade. Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone #15 Board: President Wynn, Vice President McCracken, and Board Members Cole, Leffingwell, Martinez, Morrison and Shade.

Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone #16 Board: President Wynn, Vice President McCracken, and Board Members Cole, Leffingwell, Martinez, Morrison and Shade.

Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone #17 Board: President Wynn, Vice President McCracken, and Board Members Cole, Leffingwell, Martinez, Morrison and Shade.

Other Intergovernmental Entities:

Austin Fire Fighters Relief and Retirement Fund: Mayor Wynn.

Austin-San Antonio Inter-Municipal Commuter Rail District: Council Member Cole.

Balcones Canyonlands Conservation Planning Organization (BCCP) Coordinating Committee: Council Member Leffingwell.

Capital Area Council of Governments Clean Air Coalition Subcommittee: Mayor Wynn.

Capital Area Council of Governments (CAPCOG) General Assembly: Council Member Morrison.

Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (CAMPO) Executive Committee: Mayor Wynn.

Capital Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (CAMPO) Transportation Policy Board: Mayor Wynn, Mayor Pro Tem *McCracken*, and Council Members *Leffingwell* and *Cole*.

Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority (CMTA/Cap Metro) Board: Mayor Pro Tem *McCracken* and Council Member *Martinez*.

Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority (CMTA/Cap Metro) Local Fare Approval Committee: Mayor Wynn, Mayor Pro Tem McCracken, and Council Members Cole, Leffingwell, and Martinez.

City of Austin/Austin Independent School District Board of Trustees Joint Subcommittee: Mayor *Wynn* and Council Members *Cole* and Morrison.

City-County Joint Subcommittee: Council Members Leffingwell and Morrison.

Clean Air Force of Central Texas: Mayor Wynn.

Community Action Network Resource Council (CAN): Council Members Morrison and Shade.

Envision Central Texas: Mayor Wynn.

Police Retirement Board: Council Member Martinez.

Regional Planning Committee for the Barton Springs Segment of the Edward's Aquifer: Council Member *Leffingwell*.

Texas Colorado River Floodplain Coalition: Council Member *Leffingwell*, and, as an alternate, Mayor Pro Tem *McCracken*.

ADOPTED: July 24 , 2008 ATTEST: Meile Gentry Shirley A. Gentry City Clerk