

AUSTIN CITY COUNCIL MINUTES

SPECIAL CALLED MEETING TUESDAY, JUNE 25, 2008

Pledge of Allegiance

Presentation of Colors by the Austin Fire Department Honor Guard

Star Spangled Banner – Brett J. Barnes

Invocation – Reverend Joseph C. Parker Jr., David Chapel Missionary Baptist Church

Administer the Oath of Office to the newly elected Council Members for Place One, Three, and Four of the Austin City Council.

The Honorable Orlinda Naranjo administered the oath of office to Council Members Leffingwell, Morrison and Shade.

Mayor Wynn called the meeting to order at 6:12 p.m.

Selection of Mayor Pro Tem

The motion to appoint Council Member Brewster McCracken as the Mayor Pro Tem was approved on Council Member Cole's motion, Mayor Wynn's second on a 7-0 vote.

Remarks were made by Council Member Leffingwell, Place One; Council Member Shade, Place Three; and Council Member Morrison, Place Four.

Mayor Wynn adjourned the meeting at 6:37 p.m. without objection.

America the Beautiful – Brett J. Barnes

Benediction – Reverend Tom Deviney, Bethany United Methodist Church

The minutes for the Special Called meeting of June 25, 2008 were approved on this the 7th day of August 2008 on Council Member Martinez' motion, Council Member Leffingwell's second on a 7-0 vote.