

# AUSTIN HOUSING FINANCE CORPORATION

Will Wynn, President
Brewster McCracken, Vice President
Lee Leffingwell, Director
Mike Martinez, Director
Randi Shade, Director
Laura Morrison, Director
Sheryl Cole, Director
Marc A. Ott, General Manager
Shirley Gentry, Secretary
Margaret Shaw, Treasurer
David Allan Smith, General Counsel

Board of Directors:

# BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING

### AUSTIN HOUSING FINANCE CORPORATION

## THURSDAY, AUGUST 28, 2008

The Board of Directors of the Austin Housing Finance Corporation (AHFC) was convened on Thursday, August 28, 2008, in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 301 W. 2<sup>nd</sup> Street, Austin, Texas. The following were the AHFC items considered by the Austin Housing Finance Corporation's Board of Directors.

President Wynn called the meeting to order at 3:13 p.m.

The following items were acted on by one motion. No separate discussion or action occurred on any of the items. The consent items were approved on Board Member Cole's motion, Board Member Morrison's second on a 7-0 vote.

- 1, Approve the minutes of the August 7, 2008 Board meeting of the Austin Housing Finance Corporation.
  - The minutes for the Austin Housing Finance Corporation meeting of August 7, 2008 were approved.
- 2. Appoint Anthony Snipes as a Director on the Board of Directors for Arbors at Creekside Non-Profit Corporation, Austin Inner-City Redevelopment Corporation and Villas on Sixth Non-Profit Corporation, with concurrent terms all which will expire on August 28, 2012.
  - The motion to appoint Anthony Snipes as a Director on the Board of Directors for Arbors at Creekside Non-profit Corporation, Austin Inner-City Redevelopment Corporation and Villas on Sixth Non-Profit Corporation was approved.

# **BRIEFING**

3. Staff briefing on proposal to provide affordable rental housing in market-rate developments.

The presentation was made by Margaret Shaw, Director of Neighborhood Housing and Community Development.

President Wynn adjourned the meeting at 3:50 p.m. without objection.

The minutes for the Regular meeting of August 28, 2008 were approved on this the 25th day of September 2008 on Board Member Shade's motion, Vice President McCracken's second on a 6-0 vote. Board Member Morrison was off the dais.