WATER AND WASTEWATER COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING RECOMMENDATION June 10, 2009

No. 061009-B

TITLE: PROF SVC AGRMT ROTATION LIST - CAMP DRESSER & MCKEE INC

100	Motion	Motion	COMMISSIONER'S VOTE				
22 22 23 24 24 24 24 24 24 24 24 24 24 24 24 24	Made By	Seconded By	Consenting	Dissenting	Abstaining	Recusal	Absent
Cheryl Scott-Ryan Chairperson							2
Mario Espinoza Vice Chair							Ta
Sarah Baker							
Karen Friese						\checkmark	
Dale Gray			12			\checkmark	
Chien Lee							
Gwendolyn Webb							
SUBJECT:							
The Water and Wastewater Commission recommends authorization to negotiate and execute an amendment to the professional services agreement with the following seven firms: CAMP, DRESSER & MCKEE, INC. (CDM), Austin, TX; CHIANG, PATEL & YERBY, INC., Austin, TX; KALLURI GROUP, INC., (MBE/MA) HOUSTON, TX; ALAN PLUMMER ASSOCIATES, INC., Austin, TX; CH2M HILL, INC., Austin, TX; KENNEDY/JENKS CONSULTANTS, INC., Austin, TX and MWH AMERICAS, INC., Austin, TX to provide engineering services for the Water and Wastewater System Facility Engineering Rotation List, for the years 2008 through 2011 or until available funding authorization is expended, in the amount of \$3,500,000 in additional authorization, for a total not to exceed amount of \$13,000,000 for this rotation list. This additional authorization will be used to rehabilitate Hornsby Bend Biosolids Management Plant. This project will consist of two rotation list assignments: rehabilitation to sustain the ability of the Plant, and rehabilitation of the digester operation and optimization, focused on development of biogas based co-generation and biosolids drying systems.							
Recommended by the Water and Wastewater Commission							
Not Recommended by the Water and Wastewater Commission							
Not Recommended by the Water and Wastewater Commission No Recommendation Motion Failed - Did not receive 4 affirmative votesMotion Failed - Lack of a second Motion Failed - Did not receive 4 affirmative votesMotion Failed - Lack of a second							
Chenglim !	m-	=		6-10-09	-		
Cheryl Scott-Ryan, Cl Water & Wastewater	nairperson Commission		Da	te			