Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers July 23, 2009

Board/Nominee	Nominated by
2006 Bond Oversight Committee	
Moses Garcia	Council Member Spelman
African American Resource Advisory Commission	
Dr. Chiquita Eugene	Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
Nelson Linder	Mayor Leffingwell
Candice Wade	Council Member Cole
Jennifer Wilks	Council Member Spelman
Animal Advisory Commission	
Dr. Ellen Jefferson	Mayor Leffingwell
David Lundstedt	Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
Arts Commission	
Gloria Mata Pennington	Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
Bruce Willenzik	Mayor Leffingwell
Asian American Resource Advisory Commission	
Schiller Liao	Council Member Spelman
Austin Airport Advisory Commission	
Steven Hart	Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
waiving the residency requirement (Section 2-1-27, City Code)	N. F. CC" 11
Richard Hatfield Carolyn Lowe	Mayor Leffingwell Council Member Spelman
Catolyli Lowe	Council Member Spellian
Austin Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission	
Randy Kolb	Mayor Leffingwell
Wendell Ramsey Kedron Touvell	Council Member Spelman Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
Melvin White	Council Member Cole
waiving the residency requirement (Section 2-1-27, City Code)	Council Memori Colo
Austin Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities	
Kathy Kasprisin	Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
Ron Lucey	Council Member Cole
Austin Music Commission	
Rich Garza	Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
Randy Houston	Council Member Riley
Duane Ter'ell Hunter	Council Member Cole
Paul Oveisi	Council Member Spelman

Board of Adjustment

Clarke Hammond Mayor Leffingwell

Jeff Jack Council Member Morrison

Nora Salinas Mayor Pro Tem Martinez

Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals

Alan Schumann Council Member Cole
James Sullivan Mayor Pro Tem Martinez

Building and Standards Commission

Dr. Ethelynn Beebe Council Member Spelman
Stacy Kaplowitz Council Member Cole

Commission for Women

Marilyn Bostick Council Member Cole
Angela Howard Frederick Mayor Leffingwell

Laurie Felker Jones Council Member Spelman
Linda Medina Mayor Pro Tem Martinez

Commission on Immigrant Affairs

Thomas Esparza, Jr. Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
Laura Hernandez Council Member Spelman

Community Development Commission

Bo McCarver Mayor Leffingwell
Elridge Nelson Council Member Cole
Karen Paup Council Member Riley

Construction Advisory Commission

Ira CroffordMayor LeffingwellCalvin WilliamsCouncil Member Cole

waiving the residency requirement (Section 2-1-27, City Code)

Design Commission

Juan Cotera, Sr.Mayor Pro Tem MartinezDavid KnollCouncil Member SpelmanEleanor McKinneyMayor LeffingwellRichard WeissCouncil Member RileyJeannie WigintonCouncil Member Cole

Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Committee

Marshall Jones Council Member Riley
Lori Renteria Council Member Cole

Downtown Commission

Robert Knight Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
Joel Sher Council Member Cole

Early Childhood Council

Jon Kyle Holder Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
Avis Jones Wallace Council Member Cole

Electric Board

Robert Schmidt Mayor Pro Tem Martinez

waiving the residency requirement (Section 2-1-27, City Code)

Randy Walden Mayor Leffingwell
Ronny Williams Council Member Cole

Electric Utility Commission

Shudde Fath Mayor Leffingwell
Phillip Schmandt Council Member Riley
Stephen Smaha Council Member Cole
Michael Webber Council Member Spelman

Environmental Board

Rodney Ahart Council Member Cole
John Dupnik Council Member Spelman
Phil Moncada Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
Mary Ann Neely Mayor Leffingwell

Ethics Review Commission

James "Jim" Henson Mayor Pro Tem Martinez

Historic Landmark Commission

Joe ArriagaCouncil Member ColeJohn RosatoMayor Pro Tem Martinez

Human Rights Commission

Jay ChungMayor LeffingwellDewayne LoftonCouncil Member ColeDelia MeyerMayor Pro Tem Martinez

Impact Fee Advisory Committee

Daniel Buda Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
Richard Kallerman Council Member Spelman

Library Commission

Carolyn GoldstonCouncil Member ColeCarol MartinMayor LeffingwellGloria MerazCouncil Member SpelmanBenito OrnelasMayor Pro Tem Martinez

MBE/WBE and Small Business Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Anne Harutunian Council Member Spelman

waiving the residency requirement (Section 2-1-27, City Code)

Ed Lowenberg Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
Brian Walters Council Member Cole

Mechanical, Plumbing and Solar Board

Thomas Combs Council Member Cole

waiving the residency requirement (Section 2-1-27, City Code)

Stephen Cox
Jerry Garza
Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
Mayor Leffingwell

waiving the residency requirement (Section 2-1-27, City Code)

Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

Martha CoteraCouncil Member SpelmanSylvia OrozcoMayor Pro Tem MartinezJuan OyervidesMayor LeffingwellMaria RamirezCouncil Member Cole

Parks and Recreation Board

Hill Abell Council Member Riley
Linda Guerrero Mayor Pro Tem Martinez

Planning Commission

Danette ChimentiCouncil Member SpelmanJay ReddyCouncil Member RileyDave SullivanCouncil Member ShadeKathryne TovoCouncil Member Morrison

Public Safety Commission

Dr. Michael Lauderdale Council Member Cole
Michael Levy Council Member Shade

Renaissance Market Commission

Arron Brooks Council Member Cole
Laura Widsom Mayor Leffingwell

Residential Design and Compatibility Commission

Keith L. Jackson Council Member Cole
Chuck Mains Mayor Leffingwell

Resource Management Commission

Grace Hsieh Mayor Leffingwell

Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Commission

Ashley Fisher Council Member Spelman
Michael Jones Council Member Cole
Rick Krivoniak Mayor Leffingwell

Solid Waste Advisory Commission

Gerard Acuna Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
Rick Cofer Mayor Leffingwell

Sustainable Food Policy Board

Melanie McAfee Mayor Leffingwell
Ronda Rutledge Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
Ellen Sweets Council Member Cole

Travis County Healthcare District Board of Managers

Katrina Daniel Council

Urban Forestry Board

Keith BabberneyMayor LeffingwellNicholas ClassenCouncil Member ColeRyan FlemingMayor Pro Tem MartinezPeggy MaceoCouncil Member Shade

Urban Transportation Commission

Allen Demling Mayor Leffingwell
Sara Krause Council Member Riley
Dustin Lanier Council Member Cole
Dana Lockler Mayor Pro Tem Martinez

Water and Wastewater Commission

Dale GrayMayor Pro Tem MartinezChien LeeMayor LeffingwellGwen WebbCouncil Member Cole

Waterfront Planning Advisory Council

Mary Arnold Council Member Morrison

Zoning and Platting Commission

Sandy Baldridge Mayor Leffingwell
Cynthia Banks Council Member Cole

Council Subcommittees and Other Intergovernmental Bodies

Long Center Board of Trustees

Randy Houston Council

Approve a resolution appointing members to Council subcommittees and other intergovernmental bodies.

Waivers

Pursuant to Section 2-1-27 of the City Code, Council Member Shade is requesting a waiver of the residency requirement for the following board member:

Electric Board
David Adamson