ļ

Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers August 6, 2009

Board/Nominee	Nominated by
2006 Bond Oversight Committee Karen Friese	Council Member Shade
Animal Advisory Commission Babette Ellis Robert Graham Lisa McClain Larry Tucker recommended by Travis County Commissioners Court	Council Member Cole Council Member Spelman Council Member Riley Council Member Morrison
Austin Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission Bianca Taulman	Council Member Riley
Austin Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities Tanya Winters	Mayor Leffingwell
Construction Advisory Committee Conrad Masters	Council Member Riley
Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Committee Tim Miles	Council Member Spelman
Downtown Commission Susan Daniels Michael McGill	Council Member Spelman Council Member Riley
<u>Early Childhood Council</u> Cindy Rojas Rodriguez Natasha Rosofsky	Council Member Spelman Mayor Leffingwell
Environmental Board Bob Anderson	Council Member Riley
Ethics Review Commission Velva Price	Council Member Cole
Historic Landmark Commission Laurie Limbacher	Council Member Riley
<u>Human Rights Commission</u> Tom Davis	Council Member Spelman
Impact Fee Advisory Board Willíam Moore	Council Member Cole
Page 1 of 2	8/6/2009 @ 8:43 a.m.

<u>Library Commission</u> David Kobierowski	Council Member Riley
MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advis Marco Mancillas	ory Committee Mayor Leffingwell
Parks and Recreation Board Carol Lee Jerome Perales	Mayor Leffingwell Council Member Cole
Public Safety Commission Roy Butler	Mayor Leffingwell
Resource Management Commission Leo Dielmann	Council Member Cole
Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Comr James Dwyer	<u>nission</u> Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
Solid Waste Advisory Commission Bob Schafer	Council Member Cole
<u>Sustainable Food Policy Board</u> Terri Buchanan	Council Member Spelman
<u>Urban Forestry Board</u> Jessica Wilson	Council Member Riley
<u>Urban Renewal Agency</u> Michael Clark-Madison	Mayor Leffingwell
<u>Waller Creek Citizen Advisory Committee</u> Jude Galligan Susan Harris	Council Council
Water and Wastewater Commission Aaron Googins	Council Member Spelman
<u>Waterfront Planning Advisory Board</u> Robert Pilgrim Daniel Woodroffe	Council Member Spelman Council Member Cole
Zoning and Platting Commission Gregory Bourgeois	Council Member Riley

.

Council Subcommittees and Other Intergovernmental Bodies

Approve a resolution appointing members to Council subcommittees and other intergovernmental bodies.

1

· · -