## 53

.

## Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers August 27, 2009

Board/Nominee	Nominated by
Asian American Resource Center Advisory Board Imad Ahmed	Council Member Riley
<u>Board of Adjustment</u> Heidi Goebel <i>(alternate member)</i>	Mayor Leffingwell
Community Development Commission John Limon	Mayor Leffingwell
Electric Board Gilbert Ferrales	Council Member Spelman
Impact Fee Advisory Board J.R. Hank Kidwell	Mayor Leffingwell
Mechanical, Plumbing and Solar Board Jon Burress	Council Member Riley
Public Safety Commission Aman Bandali	Council Member Riley
Resource Management Commission Sean Kelly	Council Member Spelman
Solid Waste Advisory Committee Brent Perdue	Council Member Riley
Urban Renewal Agency Sean Garretson	Mayor Leffingwell
Urban Transportation Commission Boone Blocker	Council Member Morrison
Zoning and Platting Commission Patricia Seeger	Council Member Spelman
***	

## Waivers

As allowed by Section 2-1-27 of the City Code, Council waives the attendance requirement established by Section 2-1-26 for the following board members:

Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals Scott Stookey

Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board Raul Garza As allowed by Section 2-1-27 of the City Code, Council waives the residency requirement established by Section 2-1-21 for the following board member:

<u>Electric Board</u> Gilbert Ferrales

Mechanical, Plumbing and Solar Board Paul Hovey

8/27/2009 @ 9:04 a.m.