

#### LOCAL GOVERNMENT CORPORATION

Chair Lee Leffingwell

Vice Chair Mike Martinez

> Director Chris Riley

Director Randi Shade

Director Laura Morrison

Director Bill Spelman

Director Sheryl Cole

President Marc Ott

Vice President Leslie Browder

Secretary Rodney Gonzalez

Treasurer

# **BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING**

### MUELLER LOCAL GOVERNMENT CORPORATION

# MEETING MINUTES

# THURSDAY, AUGUST 6, 2009

1. Call the meeting to order.

Chair Leffingwell called the meeting to order at 3:42 p.m.

The following items were acted on by one motion. No separate discussion or action occurred on any of the items.

- 2. Approval of Minutes for the September 8, 2008 Regular Board Meeting. The minutes from the regular meeting of September 8, 2008 were approved on consent on Vice-Chair Martinez' motion, Board Member Morrison's second on a 4-0 vote. Board Member Cole was off the dais. Board Members Riley and Spelman abstained because they were not in attendance at the September 8, 2008 meeting.
- 3. Authorize execution of an interlocal agreement by and between the City of Austin, the Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone Number Sixteen, and the Mueller Local Government Corporation regarding tax increment financing of the Mueller Redevelopment Project.

The motion authorizing the execution of an interlocal agreement by and between the City of Austin, the Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone Number Sixteen and the Mueller Local Government Corporation was approved on consent on Vice-Chair Martinez' motion, Board Member Morrison's second on a 6-0 vote. Board Member Cole was off the dais.

The meeting was adjourned without objection at 3:45 p.m.

The minutes for the Mueller Local Government Corporation meeting of August 6, 2009 were approved on this the 14th day of September, 2009 on Board Member Spelman's motion, Board Member Morrison's second on a 7-0 vote.