67

Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers September 24, 2009

Board/Nominee

Nominated by

African American Resource Advisory Commission Reverend Daryl Horton LeKisha McKinley waiving the residency requirement (Section 2-1-21, City Code)	Council Member Shade Council Member Riley
Austin Airport Advisory Commission Rip Torn	Council Member Cole
Austin Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities George Luc	Council Member Riley
<u>Austin-Travis County MHMR Board of Trustees</u> Dr. Exalton Delco Martha Martinez	Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Leffingwell
<u>Board of Adjustment</u> Melissa Hawthorne (alternate) Leanne Heldenfels	Mayor Leffingwell Council Member Shade
Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals Steven King	Mayor Leffingwell
Commission for Women Kim Skotak	Council Member Shade
Community Development Commission Dorcas Seals (representative – Colony Park Neighborhood)	Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
<u>Downtown Commission</u> Bryan Ruiz Cady Stan Haas Dustin Lanier (representative - Urban Transportation Commission)	Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Leffingwell Council Member Cole
Electric Board Randy Pomikahl waiving the residency requirement (Section 2-1-21, City Code)	Council Member Riley
<u>Ethics Review Commission</u> James Sassin	Council Member Spelman
Public Safety Commission Kim Rossmo	Council Member Spelman
Residential Design and Compatibility Commission Lucy Katz	Mayor Pro Tem Martinez
Page 1 of 2	9/24/2009 @ 8:45 a.m.

 Resource Management Commission
 Count

 Richard Amato
 Count

 Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Commission
 Celia Israel

 Celia Israel
 Count

 waiving the residency requirement (Section 2-1-21, City Code)

<u>Urban Renewal Agency</u> Ben Sifuentes

Waterfront Planning Advisory Board Brooke Bailey Roy Mann

Task Force Nominations

Citizens Water Conservation Implementation Task Force	
Spencer Carlton	Council
Robert Ledbetter	Council
Gayle Rosenthal	Council
Scott L. Shippey	Council
Dan Wilcox	Council

Comprehensive Plan Citizens Advisory Task Force
Roger L. Cauvin
Scooter Cheatham
G. Kent Collins
Margaret Cooper - chair
Rob D'Amico
Wilhelmina R. Delco
Greg M. Esparza
Frances A. Ferguson
Ora E. Houston
John H. Langmore
Roberto O. Martinez
Frances A. McIntyre
Jennifer McPhail
Rebecca L. Melancon
Juan P. Padilla
Lori Cervenak Renteria
Regina L. Rogoff
Cookie G. Ruiz
Frederick R. Steiner
Evan K. Taniguchi
Donna C. Tiemann
Candace L. Wade
Allen W. Weeks
Jerry Winetroub
Mark A. Yzanga
-

Council Member Riley

Council Member Riley

Mayor Leffingwell

Council Council

Mayor Pro Tem Martinez Council Member Riley