## RESOLUTION NO.

WHEREAS, the City of Austin is known as the Live Music Capitol of the World; and

WHEREAS, on July 26, 2007, Council adopted a resolution creating the Austin Music Memorial Guidelines; and

WHEREAS, the Austin Music Memorial Guidelines set out criteria and a process for nominating musicians for the Memorial; and

WHEREAS, ten individuals that have contributed to the musical history of the City were recommended by the Music Commission on December 7, 2009 as a result of the 2010 nominations; NOW THEREFORE,

## BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

The City Council adopts the Music Commission's recommendations and inducts Clifford Antone, Martin Banks, Erbie Bowser, Liliado "Lalo" Campos, Luis "Louie" Guerrero, Johnny Holmes, Janis Joplin, Kenneth Threadgill, Townes Van Zandt and Stevie Ray Vaughan into the Austin Music Memorial.

ADOPTED:	, 2009	ATTEST: _	
	,		Shirley A. Gentry
			City Clerk