

RBA: AHFC-RELATED ENTITIES CITY OF AUSTIN RECOMMENDATION FOR BOARD ACTION

AGENDA ITEM NO: 2 AGENDA DATE: 3/11/2010 PAGE: 1 OF 1

SUBJECT: Approve a resolution appointing Elizabeth Spencer as a Director on the Board of Directors for Arbors at Creekside Non-Profit Corporation, the Austin Inner-City Redevelopment Corporation, the Villas on Sixth Non-Profit Corporation, and AHFC Village on Little Texas Non-Profit Corporation for concurrent terms expiring on February 28, 2013, replacing Diana Domeracki.

AMOUNT & SOURCE OF FUNDING:

FISCAL NOTE: There is no unanticipated fiscal impact. A fiscal note is not required.

REQUESTING DEPARTMENT: Austin Housing Finance Corporation

FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT: Margaret R. Shaw, Treasurer, Austin Housing Finance Corporation, 974-3184.

PRIOR BOARD ACTION:

PRIOR COUNCIL ACTION:

Arbors at Creekside Non-Profit Corporation, Austin Inner-City Redevelopment Corporation, Villas on Sixth Non-Profit Corporation and AHFC Village on Little Texas Non-Profit Corporation are non-profit corporations created by the Austin Housing Finance Corporation (AHFC) to carry out affordable housing programs with financing from the AHFC.

Pursuant to their bylaws, the Board of Directors of each non-profit is appointed by the AHFC Board of Directors. By this action, the AHFC board will name Elizabeth Spencer as a Director of Arbors at Creekside Non-Profit Corporation, Austin Inner-City Redevelopment Corporation, Villas on Sixth Non-Profit Corporation and AHFC Village on Little Texas Non-Profit Corporation. Elizabeth Spencer is the Assistant Director of Neighborhood Housing and Community Development.

RESOLUTION NO.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE AUSTIN HOUSING FINANCE CORPORATION:

That Elizabeth Spencer is appointed as a Director on the Board of Directors for Arbors at Creekside Non-Profit Corporation, the Austin Inner-city Redevelopment corporation, the Villas on Sixth Non-Profit Corporation, and AHFC Village on Little Texas Non-Profit Corporation, replacing Diana Domeracki, for concurrent terms, all expiring on February 28, 2013.

ADOPTED: _____, 2010 ATTEST: _____

Shirley A. Gentry Secretary