# Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers July 28, 2011

# **Nominations**

Board/Nominee	Nominated by
African American Resource Advisory Commission Wayne Cook Daryl Horton	Council Member Riley Council Member Tovo
Animal Advisory Commission Lisa McClain	Council Member Riley
Arts Commission Brett Barnes Samuel Tinnon	Council Member Morrison Council Member Riley
Asian American Resource Center Advisory Board Imad Ahmed Erica Estetter	Council Member Riley Council Member Tovo
Austin Airport Advisory Commission D'Ann Johnson James Kelsey Dale Murphy	Council Member Morrison Council Member Riley Council Member Tovo
Austin Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission Chip Rosenthal Elizabeth Quintanilla Lemuel Williams, Jr.	Council Member Tovo Council Member Riley Council Member Morrison
Austin Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities Norman Kieke George Luc	Council Member Morrison Council Member Riley
Board of Adjustment Jeff Jack	Council Member Morrison
Bond Oversight Committee Tyler Anderson Jennifer McPhail	Council Member Riley Council Member Morrison
Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals Michael Cannatti Michael Thorn-Leeson	Council Member Morrison Council Member Riley
Commission for Women Amy Welborn	Council Member Riley

Board/Nominee Nominated by

Commission on Immigrant Affairs

Sunny Ogunro Council Member Morrison

Community Development Commission

Karen Langley Council Member Tovo

**Design Commission** 

Dean Almy Council Member Riley
Bart Whatley Council Member Morrison

Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Committee

T. Marshall Jones Council Member Riley

Early Childhood Council

Albert Black Council Member Morrison
Debra Keith-Thompson Council Member Riley

Electric Board

Randy Pomikahl Council Member Riley

waiving the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21, City Code

**Electric Utility Commission** 

Linda Shaw Council Member Morrison

Environmental Board

J. Robert "Bob" AndersonCouncil Member RileyMary Gay MaxwellCouncil Member MorrisonJennifer WalkerCouncil Member Tovo

**Ethics Review Commission** 

Abu Hafiz Council Member Riley
Susan Morrison Council Member Morrison

**Historic Landmark Commission** 

Terri Myers Council Member Morrison

**Human Rights Commission** 

Judy CortezCouncil Member MorrisonL. George ReynoldsCouncil Member Riley

Impact Fee Advisory Committee

Kris Bailey Council Member Tovo

**Library Commission** 

David FoxCouncil Member TovoPeggy Lee PleasantCouncil Member RileyWendy Price ToddCouncil Member Morrison

MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Regina Adams
Council Member Riley
Barbra Boeta
Council Member Morrison

Page 2 of 4 7/28/2011 @ 8:43 a.m.

Board/Nominee Nominated by

Mechanical, Plumbing and Solar Board

Nick Dawson Council Member Riley
Michael Nail Council Member Morrison

Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

Marisa LimonCouncil Member TovoVelia Sanchez-RuizCouncil Member MorrisonCassie SmithCouncil Member Riley

Parks and Recreation Board

William "Hill" Abell Council Member Riley
Jane Rivera Council Member Morrison

**Planning Commission** 

Dave Sullivan Council Member Riley

**Public Safety Commission** 

Ramey Ko Council Member Morrison

Residential Design and Compatibility Commission

Jean Stevens Council Member Morrison

Resource Management Commission

Christine Herbert Council Member Tovo
Luke Metzger Council Member Morrison

Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Commission

Jim Walker Council Member Morrison

Solid Waste Advisory Commission

Maydelle Fason Council Member Morrison
Brent Perdue Council Member Riley

Sustainable Food Policy Board

Marla Camp Council Member Morrison

Urban Transportation Commission

Boone Blocker Council Member Morrison Eileen Schaubert Council Member Riley

Water and Wastewater Commission

Sarah Baker Faust Council Member Morrison

Zoning and Platting Commission

Gregory Bourgeois Council Member Riley
Donna Tiemann Council Member Morrison

Page 3 of 4 7/28/2011 @ 8:43 a.m.

## Nominations to Intergovernmental Bodies

## Board/Nominee Nominated by

Long Center Board of Trustees Buck McKinney

Council

### **Waivers**

### Electric Board

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for Randy Pomikahl's service on the Electric Board.

#### **Environmental Board**

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for J. Robert "Bob" Anderson's service on the Environmental Board. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for Eva Hernandez's service on the Environmental Board. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

#### Mechanical, Plumbing and Solar Board

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for Michael Nail's service on the Mechanical, Plumbing and Solar Board.

Page 4 of 4 7/28/2011 @ 8:43 a.m.