RESOLUTION NO.

WHEREAS, the City of Austin is known as the Live Music Capital of the World; and

WHEREAS, on July 26, 2007, Council adopted a resolution creating the Austin Music Memorial Guidelines; and

WHEREAS, the Austin Music Memorial Guidelines set out criteria and a process for nominating musicians for the Memorial; and

WHEREAS, ten individuals that have contributed to the musical history of the City were recommended as inductees by the Music Commission on August 9, 2011 as a result of the 2011 nomination process; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

The City Council adopts the Music Commission's recommendations

and inducts Sims Ellison, Carroll DesChamps "Champ" Hood, Walter Hyatt,
Keith Ferguson, Dolores Fariss, Benjamin Leo "B.L." Joyce, Thomas James "TJ"
McFarland, Randy "Biscuit" Turner, Raymond Guerrero Donley and Gloria Jean
Brown-Manor into the Austin Music Memorial.

ADOPTED:	, 2011	ATTEST:	
			Shirley A. Gentry
			City Clerk