

Austin Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission Special Called Meeting www.ci.austin.tx.us/telcommission

MINUTES

Monday - November 14, 2011

Please go to http://www.ci.austin.tx.us/cityclerk/boards commissions/meetings/10 1.htm for backup material associated with this agenda.

All Channel 6 programming is cablecast on Time Warner and Grande cable channel 6, AT&T U-Verse Channel 99 and webcast online. Over 20 meetings per month, including this commission meeting, are available on demand online, typically within a few hours of cablecast. Schedules and video at: http://www.cityofaustin.org/channel6

Current Commission Members:

Lemuel Williams, Jr., Chair	Chip Rosenthal, Vice Chair
Wendell Ramsey	Kedron Touvell
Melvin White	Elizabeth Quintanilla

The following items are posted for discussion and possible action.

1. Call to order – November 14, 2011 - 6:38 p.m.

Commission members in attendance:

Lemuel Williams, Jr., Chair Wendell Ramsey Kedron Touvell

Melvin White

Elizabeth Quintanilla

Chip Rosenthal, Vice Chair, had an excused absence.

City Staff in attendance

John Speirs

Jane Reina

2. Adoption of agenda.

The agenda was adopted by consent of the Commission.

3. Citizen Communication: General

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

No citizens signed up for general citizen communication.

4. Discussion and possible action on the appointment of the 2012 GTOPs Grant Review Committee members and appointment of GTOPs Grant Review Committee Chair. (Williams)(wp2)

The 2012 Grant for Technology Opportunities Program (GTOPs) Grant Review Committee member appointments are Bianca Bickford, Stacy Bouwman, Elizabeth Gibson, Jon Lebkowsky, Tonya Pennie and Allison Supancic. They were approved on Commissioner Trouvell's motion, Commission Ramsey's second on a vote of 5-0-0. (Commissioner Rosenthal absent).

Commissioner Kedron Touvell will serve as the Chair if the Grant for Technology Opportunities Program Grant Review Committee. This was approved on Commissioner Williams' motion, Commissioner Ramsey's second on a vote of 5-0-0. (Commissioner Rosenthal absent)

5. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 7:07 pm