

Austin City Council MINUTES

For

Council Meeting

May 5, 1982

4:30 p.m.

Council Chambers, 301 West Second Street, Austin, Texas

City Council

Carole Keeton McClellan Mayor

> John Treviño, Jr. Mayor Pro Tem

Council Members
Larry Deuser
Roger Duncan
Richard Goodman
Ron Mullen
Charles E. Urdy

Nicholas M. Meiszer City Manager

> Grace Monroe City Clerk

Memorandum To:

Mayor McClellan called the Council Meeting to order for the purpose of making Board and Commission appointments. Councilmembers Deuser and Goodman were absent from the room.

MOTION

The Council, on Councilmember Mullen's motion and Mayor McClellan's second voted to appoint the following:

ELISABET NEY MUSEUM BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Victor Ravel - interested citizen - to expire 4/1/83 Dr. Timothy Stevens - TFAA - to expire 4/1/84 Kathleen Gee - University of Texas - to expire 4/1/84

ENVIRONMENTAL BOARD

Dr. Charles M. Woodruff, Jr. - to expire 7/1/84

PRIVATE INDUSTRY COUNCIL

Pat Malone - small business - to expire 10/1/82
Diane Massey - large business - to expire 10/1/82
Lionel Aguirre - local economic development council - to expire 10/1/82

NEIGHBORHOOD REVITALIZATION COMMISSION

Ernest Perales - to expire 11/1/82

(Vote: 5-0; Councilmembers Deuser and Goodman absent from the room).

The Council agreed to make the remaining Board and Commission appointments at the Council Meeting of May 6, 1982 and requested the City Clerk, Grace Monroe, to so post the announcement.

ADJOURN 6:02 p.m.