Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers March 1, 2012

Nominations

Board/Nominee	Nominated by
---------------	--------------

Downtown Commission

Richard MacKinnon

(representative of the Urban Transportation Commissión)

Joah Spearman

(representative of the Austin Music Commission)

Early Childhood Council

Laura Koenig

Ethics Review Commission

Peter Einhorn

Council Member Tovo

Mayor Pro Tem Cole

Mayor Leffingwell

Council Member Riley

Nominations to Intergovernmental Bodies

Board/Nominee	*	A	Nominated by
DOGLA/I TOIMILLOC		/	Monnaica Dy

Housing Authority Chuck Bailey

Carl Richie, Jr.

Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Leffingwell

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for D'Ann Johnson's service on the Austin Airport Advisory Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for Mark Lind's service on the Comprehensive Plan Citizens Advisory Task Force. The waiver includes absences through today's date.