RESOLUTION NO. 20120522-A001

WHEREAS, on May 12, 2012, a municipal general election was held to

elect the Mayor and three council members; and

WHEREAS, the returns of the general election have been made to the Council and show that the votes for the council members were cast as follows:

MAYOR

Lee Leffingwell Brigid Shea Clay Dafoe	25,446 18,126 5,310
PLACE 2	
Laura Pressley Mike Martinez	21,196 26,462
PLACE 5	
John F. Duffy John A. Rubine R.A. "Bo" Prudente Audrey "Tina" Cannon Bill SpeIman Dominic "Dom" Chavez David Y. Conley PLACE 6	2,721 968 610 4,614 26,100 8,649 1,550

Sheryl Cole	32,395
Shaun Ireland	13,323

WHEREAS, Lee Leffingwell received a majority of all votes cast for Mayor; and

WHEREAS, Mike Martinez received a majority of all votes cast for the office of City Council Place 2; and

WHEREAS, Bill Spelman received a majority of all votes cast for the office of City Council Place 5; and

WHEREAS, Sheryl Cole received a majority of all votes cast for the office of City Council Place 6; and

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

That all of the recitals contained in this resolution are found to be true and are adopted as findings of fact by this governing body; and

That the results of the general election as tabulated and canvassed reflect the votes cast at the election; and

That the Council accepts and approves the returns for the general election, as received and canvassed, and declares that the following persons are declared elected and may qualify for the office indicated:

MayorLee LeffingwellCouncil Member Place 2Mike Martinez

	Council Member Place 5	Bill Spelman; and
	Council Member Place 6	Sheryl Cole;
110 11.0 11.000 100 100 100 100 100 100	ADOPTED: <u>May 22</u> , 2012	ATTEST: <u>Aurlee (Lentre</u> Shirley A Gentry City Clerk
		·