## 68

## Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers August 2, 2012

## Nominations

Board/Nominee	Nominated by
African American Resource Advisory Commission Nelson Linder	Mayor Leffingwell
Animal Advisory Commission Babette Ellis	Mayor Pro Tem Cole
Arts Commission Bruce Willenzik	Mayor Leffingwell
Austin Airport Advisory Commission Rose Marie Klee Ernest Saulmon	Mayor Pro Tem Cole Mayor Leffingwell
Austin Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission Melvin White	Mayor Pro Tem Cole
Austin Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities Tanya Winters	Mayor Leffingwell
<u>Austin Music Commission</u> Joah Spearman Brad Spies	Mayor Pro Tem Cole Mayor Leffingwell
Board of Adjustment and Sign Review Board Fred McGhee Michael von Ohlen	Mayor Pro Tem Cole Council Member Riley
Bond Oversight Committee Beverly Silas Dave Sullivan	Mayor Pro Tem Cole Mayor Leffingwell
Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals Alan Schumann	Mayor Pro Tem Cole
Building and Standards Commission Steven Alloway David Brown	Mayor Pro Tem Cole Mayor Leffingwell
<u>Commission on Immigrant Affairs</u> Pete Shen	Mayor Pro Tem Cole
<u>Commission for Women</u> Katie Naranjo	Mayor Leffingwell

Page 1 of 4

.

<u>Community Development Commission</u> Elridge Nelson	Mayor Pro Tem Cole
<u>Construction Advisory Committee</u> Calvin Williams	Mayor Pro Tem Cole
Design Commission Jeannie Wiginton	Mayor Pro Tem Cole
<u>Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Commission</u> Lori Cervenak-Renteria William Kelly	Mayor Pro Tem Cole Mayor Leffingwell
Downtown Commission Mandy Dealey	Mayor Leffingwell
Early Childhood Council Sofia Casini Larry Elsner Althea Huston Laura Koenig Rhonda Paver Jacqueline Porter (representative - Austin Independent School District)	Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Leffingwell
<u>Electric Board</u> Randy Walden Ronny Williams	Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Pro Tem Cole
<u>Electric Utility Commission</u> Shudde Fath Stephen Smaha	Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Pro Tem Cole
<u>Environmental Board</u> Mary Ann Neely James Schissler	Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Pro Tem Cole
<u>Ethics Review Commission</u> Austin Kaplan Velva Price	Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Pro Tem Cole
<u>Historic Landmark Commission</u> Dr. Mary Jo Galindo	Mayor Pro Tem Cole
<u>Human Rights Commission</u> Dewayne Lofton Paul Rhea	Mayor Pro Tem Cole Mayor Leffingwell
<u>Impact Fee Advisory Committee</u> William Moore	Mayor Pro Tem Cole

Lake Austin Task Force Dr. Mary Gay Maxwell (Environmental Board representative) Eric Moreland Brian Roark

Library Commission Patricia Dabbert

Mechanical, Plumbing and Solar Board Thomas Combs

Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board David Carroll

Parks and Recreation Board Dale Glover

Planning Commission Dave Anderson Richard Hatfield James Nortey Brian Roark

Public Safety Commission Sam Holt Dr. Michael Lauderdale

Residential Design and Compatibility Commission Keith L. Jackson

Resource Management Commission Leo Dielmann

Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory CommissionMichael JonesMayoRick KrivoniakMayo

Sustainable Food Policy Board Laura Koeb

<u>Urban Forestry Board</u> Patrick Brewer Nicholas Classen

<u>Urban Transportation Commission</u> Dustin Lanier Stephen Truxillo

Water and Wastewater Commission Chien Lee J'Michael Ohueri Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Leffingwell

Mayor Pro Tem Cole

Mayor Pro Tem Cole

Mayor Pro Tem Cole

Mayor Pro Tem Cole

Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Pro Tem Cole Mayor Leffingwell

Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Pro Tem Cole

Mayor Pro Tem Cole

Mayor Pro Tem Cole

Mayor Pro Tem Cole Mayor Leffingwell

Mayor Leffingwell

Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Pro Tem Cole

Mayor Pro Tem Cole Mayor Leffingwell

Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Pro Tem Cole Waterfront Planning Advisory Board Eric Schultz

Zero Waste Advisory Commission Rick Cofer Dave Sullivan

Zoning and Platting Commission Cynthia Banks Mayor Pro Tem Cole

Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Pro Tem Cole

Mayor Pro Tem Cole

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for Calvin Williams' service on the Electric Board.

Approve a waiver of simultaneous service on more than one City-established board as provided in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for Dave Sullivan's service on the Zero Waste Advisory Commission.