

Environmental Board August 15, 2012 at 6:00 p.m. City Hall Council Chambers 301 West Second Street Austin, Texas 78701

AGENDA

Bob Anderson Place 1 Appointee

Dr. Mary Gay Maxwell, Chair Place 4 Appointee Marisa Perales Place 2 Appointee Jennifer Walker Place 3 Appointee

Robin Gary, Vice Chair Place 5 Appointee James Schissler, P. E., Secretary Place 6 Appointee

Mary Ann Neely Mayor's Appointee

1. CALL TO ORDER

2. CITIZEN COMMUNICATIONS: GENERAL

Speaker should sign up to speak prior to the meeting called to order; you will receive a three-minute allotment for concerns not posted on the agenda.

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES AND ACTION ITEMS

- a. Approve the minutes of the Environment Board regular meeting on June 6, 2012.
- b. Approve the minutes of the Environment Board regular meeting on June 20, 2012.
- c. Approve the minutes of the Environmental Board regular meeting on July 18, 2012.
- d. Approve the minutes of the Environmental Board and staff retreat August 1, 2012.

4. STAFF BRIEFING AND POSSIBLE ACTION

- a. Report on the status of the Jollyville Plateau Salamander Nate Bendik, Watershed Protection Department
- Texas Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (TPDES) Pesticide General Permit No. TXG870000 Relating to Point Source Discharge of Pesticides to Waters of the U.S.-Denise Delaney, Watershed Protection Department
- c. Presentation on the revegetation requirements relative to rainfall and site soil conditions
 Russell Lewis, Planning and Development Department & Tom Franke, Watershed Protection Department
- d. Definition w/handouts of common development terms and acronyms Erin Wood and Matt Hollon, Watershed Protection Department

5. OLD BUSINESS AND REPORTS

a. Update on the Joint Environmental/Parks Board Subcommittee – Mary Gay Maxwell, Mary Ann Neely, and Jennifer Walker.

b. Urban Growth Policy Committee – Mary Gay Maxwell, James Schissler, P. E., and Marisa Perales

c. Water Treatment Plant #4 Committee – Mary Gay Maxwell, Chair, Bob Anderson, Robin Gary & Mary Ann Neely.

d. Development Committee – Bob Anderson, Chair, Mary Gay Maxwell, Marisa Perales, James Schissler.

e. Water Quality Regulations Committee – Mary Ann Neely, Chair, Robin Gary, & Jennifer Walker.

f. Watershed Protection Budget Committee – Mary Gay Maxwell, Mary Ann Neely & Bob Anderson

g. Reports from Board representatives to other committees.

NEW BUSINESS - Future agenda items

ADJOURNMENT