Late Backup

60

Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers August 23, 2012

Nominations

Board/Nominee	Nominated by
African American Resource Advisory Commission Dr. Chiquita Eugene	Council Member Martinez
Animal Advisory Commission David Lundstedt	Council Member Martinez
Arts Commission Hal Katz	Mayor Pro Tem Cole
Austin Airport Advisory Commission Steven Hart	Council Member Martinez
Austin Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities Kathy Kasprisin	Council Member Martinez
Austin Music Commission Rich Garza	Council Member Martinez
Bond Oversight Committee Paige Hill	Council Member Martinez
Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals James Sullivan	Council Member Martinez
Building and Standards Commission Stacy Kaplowitz	Council Member Tovo
Commission on Immigrant Affairs Thomas Esparza, Jr.	Council Member Martinez
Community Development Commission Margarita Decierdo (representative of Colony Park) Sandy McMillian (representative of South Austin) Ken Shepardson	Council Member Martinez Mayor Pro Tem Cole Council Member Martinez
Design Commission Juan Cotera, Sr.	Council Member Martinez
Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Committee Bruce Mills	Council Member Martinez
Early Childhood Council Jon Kyle Holder	Council Member Martinez

Board/Nominee Nominated by

Electric Board

Robert Schmidt Council Member Martinez

Electric Utility Commission

Bernie Bernfeld Council Member Martinez

Environmental Board

Marisa Perales Council Member Martinez

Ethics Review Commission

Dennis Speight Council Member Martinez

Historic Landmark Commission

Andrea Roberts Council Member Spelman
John Rosato Council Member Martinez

Impact Fee Advisory Committee

Rick Coneway Council Member Martinez

J.R. "Hank" Kidwell Mayor Leffingwell

Library Commission

Ben Ornelas Council Member Martinez

MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Ed Lowenberg Council Member Martinez

Mechanical, Plumbing and Solar Board

Stephen Cox Council Member Martinez

Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

Sylvia Orozco Council Member Martinez

Parks and Recreation Board

Susana Almanza Council Member Martinez

Residential Design and Compatibility Commission

Lucy Katz Council Member Martinez

Resource Management Commission

Dr. Hari Krishna Council Member Martinez

RMMA Plan Implementation Advisory Commission

Carol Drennan Council Member Spelman
James Dwyer Council Member Martinez

Sustainable Food Policy Board

Ronda Rutledge Council Member Martinez

Urban Forestry Board

Ryan Fleming Council Member Martinez

Board/Nominee

Urban Renewal Board Andrew Bucknall V. Saundra Kirk

Gary Smith

Water and Wastewater Commission

Dale Gray

Waterfront Planning Advisory Board

Brooke Bailey

Nominated by

Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Leffingwell

Council Member Martinez

Council Member Martinez

Waivers.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for Steven Hart's service on the Austin Airport Advisory Commission.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for James Kelsey's service on the Austin Airport Advisory Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for Charles Cloutman's service on the Building and Standards Commission.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for Stacy Kaplowitz's service on the Building and Standards Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for Cassondra Taylor's service on the Community Development Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for Robert Schmidt's service on the Electric Board.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for Randy Walden's service on the Electric Board. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for Sheila Holbrook-White's service on the Urban Transportation Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.