

AUSTIN HOUSING Sheryl Cole, Vice President Chris Riley, Director FINANCE CORPORATION

Lee Leffingwell, President Mike Martinez, Director Kathie Tovo, Director Laura Morrison, Director Bill Spelman, Director Marc A. Ott, General Manager Shirley Brown, Secretary Elizabeth A. Spencer, Treasurer Karen Kennard, General Counsel

Board of Directors:

BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING

AUSTIN HOUSING FINANCE CORPORATION

THURSDAY, JANUARY 17, 2013

The Board of Directors of the Austin Housing Finance Corporation (AHFC) was convened on Thursday, January 17, 2013, in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 301 W. 2nd Street, Austin, Texas. The following were the AHFC items considered by the Austin Housing Finance Corporation's Board of Directors.

Vice President Cole called the meeting to order at 3:07 p.m.

CONSENT AGENDA

The following items were acted on in a combined motion.

AHFC1. Approve the minutes of the December 6, 2012 Board meeting of the Austin Housing Finance Corporation.

> The minutes for the Austin Housing Finance Corporation meeting of December 6, 2012 were approved on Board Member Morrison's motion, Board Member Spelman's second on a 5-0 vote. Board Member Tovo was off the dais. President Leffingwell was absent.

AHFC2. Approve a resolution authorizing the termination of a restrictive covenant, to remove federal affordable housing restrictions for the properties located at 1320, 1322 and 1328 East 12th Street.

> Resolution No. 20130117-AHFC002 was approved on Board Member Morrison's motion, Board Member Spelman's second on a 5-0 vote. Board Member Tovo was off the dais. President Leffingwell was absent.

AHFC3. Approve a resolution appointing Jannette Goodall as Secretary of the Austin Housing Finance Corporation, effective January 27, 2013 and ending on January 26, 2016.

> Resolution No. 20130117-AHFC003 was approved on Board Member Morrison's motion, Board Member Spelman's second on a 5-0 vote. Board Member Tovo was off the dais. President Leffingwell was absent.

Vice President Cole adjourned the meeting at 3:08 p.m. without objection.

The minutes were approved on this the 11th day of April 2013 on Board Member Morrison's motion, Board Member Martinez' second on a 6-0 vote. Board Member Tovo was absent.