Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers August 8, 2013

Nominations

Board/Nominee	Nominated by
Austin Music Commission Nakia Reynoso	Council Member Tovo
Board of Adjustment/Sign Review Board Stuart Hampton (alternate) Melissa Whaley Hawthorne Jeff Jack Bryan King Will Schnier (alternate)	Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Leffingwell Council Member Morrison Council Member Tovo Mayor Leffingwell
Building and Standards Commission Dr. F. Ethelynn Beebe	Council Member Spelman
Housing Authority of the City of Austin Edwina Carrington	Mayor Leffingwell
Planning Commission Danette Chimenti Stephen Oliver Myron Smith	Council Member Spelman Council Member Riley Council Member Morrison
Sustainable Food Policy Board Selena Booth	Mayor Leffingwell
Urban Renewal Board Joe Babb Michael Clark-Madison	Mayor Leffingwell Mayor Leffingwell

Nominations to Intergovernmental Bodies

<u>board/Nominee</u>	i	Nominated by
Austin Travis County Integral Care Board	d of Trustees	
Dr. Exalton Delco		Mayor Leffingwell

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency within the service area in Section 2-1-143 of the City Code for the service of Clay Butler on the Electric Utility Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Edwina Carrington on the Housing Authority of the City of Austin.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Joah Spearman on the Downtown Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Richard Amato and Grace Hsieh on the Resource Management Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.