

Community Development Commission September 10, 2013, 6:30 p.m. Street-Jones Building 1000 East 11<sup>th</sup> Street Austin, Texas 78702

## **AGENDA**

## **Current Board Members:**

Gilbert Rivera, Chair
(Rosewood-Zaragosa Blackland;
CM Riley)
Karen Paup, Vice Chair
(CM Riley)
Cory Coles
(St. Johns; CM Tovo)
Margarita Decierdo
(Colony Park; CM Martinez)
Karen Langley
(CM Tovo)

Reuben Montoya
(East Austin; CM Spelman)
Elizabeth "Liz" Mueller
(CM Morrison)
Elridge Nelson
(Mayor Pro Tem Cole)
Angelica Noyola
(Montopolis; CM Morrison)
Edward Reyes
(Dove Springs, Mayor Leffingwell)

Dorcas Seals
(M Leffingwell)
Cassondra Taylor
(CM Spelman)
Brian Walters
(Mayor Leffingwell)
Vacant
(CM Martinez)
Vacant
(South Austin; Mayor Pro Tem
Cole)

## **PURPOSE:**

Advise the council in the development and implementation of programs designed to serve the poor and the community at large with emphasis on federally funded programs.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please call <u>Kathleen Saenz</u> at <u>Neighborhood Housing and Community Development</u>, at <u>974-3193</u>, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Community Development Commission, please contact Kathleen Saenz at 974-3193, or at kathleen.saenz@austintexas.gov.