

Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) Wednesday November 6, 2013 6:30 pm Town Lake Center – Assembly Room 721 Barton Springs Road Minutes

Members:

Magdalena Blanco Mariano Diaz-Miranda William Hewitt Ryan Rafols Cathy Cocco Carmen Llanes Pulido Arthur Lopez Maria Solis Harriett Harrow Stefan Haag

Rachel Truair* Anna Saenz TJ Costello Henry Johnson

*Commissioner Rachel Farris was married on October 28th and her name is now Rachel Truair.

Chair Blanco called the meeting to order at 6:37 pm.

- 1. Anna Saenz moved and Harriett Harrow seconded the approval of the Minutes of November 4, 2013. The motion passed.
- 2. Work Session with Citygate GIS towards determining final map. TJ Costello and Mariano Diaz-Miranda seconded that Fred Hejazi act on behalf of the Commission to make administrative adjustments to the map. The motion passed.
- 3. Deliberation and possible action on Final Map. Ryan Rafols moved and Henry Johnson seconded the approval of the Proposed Final Plan pending administrative changes. The motion passed on a vote of 14-0.
- 4. Possible Executive Session to consult with Legal Counsel Texas Government Code Annotated §551.07. No Executive Session was held.

William Hewitt moved and Henry Johnson seconded that the meeting be adjourned. The motion passed. Chair Blanco adjourned the meeting at 8:40 pm.