

Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) Thursday November 14, 2013 6:30 pm Millennium Youth Entertainment Complex 1156 Hargrave Street Minutes

Members in Attendance:

Magdalena Blanco Mariano Diaz-Miranda William Hewitt Ryan Rafols Carmen Llanes Pulido Arthur Lopez Maria Solis Harriett Harrow Stefan Haag Rachel Truair Anna Saenz TJ Costello Henry Johnson

Member Absent: Cathy Cocco

Chair Blanco called the meeting to order at 6:40 pm.

- 1. Approve Minutes of November 13, 2013 This item was postponed.
- 2. Possible Executive Session to consult with Legal Counsel Texas Government Code Annotated §551.071 No Executive Session was held.
- 3. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION Public Forum Chair Blanco introduced the format of the Public Forum.

The following members of the public were present and signed-up to speak:

Alan Blake

Marcelo Tafoya

Carol Dochen

Joyce Statz

David Hogan

Leon Whitney

Jan Soifer

Ora Houston

Roseanne Scott

Erik Anciaux

Bill Worsham

Tom Nuckols

Arthur Cannon Graves

Teresa Ferguson

Michael Cannatti

Melissa Neslund

Fred Cantu

Ed English

David Orshalick

Nelson Linder

Joyce Bosciano

Nan Clayton

Al Sarria

David Albert

Eliza May

Bobbie Kommineni

Gordon Turner

Robin Abbott

Jean Mather

Ken Craig

Gabriel Bruehl

Matt Weldon

Gary Hyatt

Cuarto Groos

Frederick Fox

Stephen Beers

Vera Givens

Robert Thomas

Joan Bartz

Carmen Llanes Pulido moved and Henry Johnson seconded that the meeting be adjourned. The motion passed. Chair Blanco adjourned the meeting at 8:52 pm.