RESOLUTION NO.

WHEREAS, the City of Austin (City) actively promotes its musical heritage and works to make sure that the City continues to be the "Live Music Capital of the World"; and

WHEREAS, the Council adopted Resolution No. 20070726-016 to create guidelines to be used for the nomination of deserving musicians into the Austin Music Memorial; and

WHEREAS, the Austin Music Memorial Guidelines set out criteria and a process for nominating musicians for the Memorial; and

WHEREAS, individuals selected for the Austin Music Memorial will be honored with a personalized engraved disc to be placed on the "City Terrace" of the Joe R. and Teresa Lozano long Center for the Performing Arts; and

WHEREAS, five individuals that have contributed to the musical history of the City were recommended as inductees by the Music Commission on October 7, 2013 as a result of the 2013 nomination process; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

The City Council adopts the Music Commission's recommendations and inducts Jesse Taylor, Nemecio Camarillo Carmona, Ermant "Junior" Franklin, A.C. Littlefield, and Randall "Poodie" Locke into the Austin Music Memorial.

ADOPTED:	, 2013	ATTEST:	
		7	C C 1 11

Jannette S. Goodall City Clerk