

Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) Monday November 25, 2013 6:30 pm Council Chambers – City Hall 301 W. Second St. Minutes

Members Present:

Magdalena Blanco Mariano Diaz-Miranda William Hewitt Ryan Rafols Cathy Cocco Carmen Llanes Pulido Arthur Lopez Maria Solis Harriett Harrow Stefan Haag Rachel Farris Anna Saenz TJ Costello Henry Johnson

Chair Blanco called the meeting to order at 6:48 pm.

- 1. Maria Solis moved and Ryan Rafols seconded the approval of the Minutes of November 13, 2013, as corrected. The motion passed.
- 2. Approve Minutes of November 20, 2013. This meeting was cancelled so there were no minutes.
- 3. TJ Costello moved and Harriett Harrow seconded that the Commission adjourn to Executive Session to consult with Legal Counsel pertaining potential litigation Texas Government Code Annotated §551.071. No formal action was taken.
- 4. William Hewitt moved and Henry Johnson seconded the Certification of the Final Map. The motion passed and each member of the Commission signed the Certification letters.
- 5. Discussion and possible action on the Final Report. No formal action was taken.
- 6. Discussion and possible action of dates for future meetings. Meetings were scheduled for December 11th and January 8th. Locations to be determined.

Ryan Rafols moved and Maria Solis seconded that the meeting be adjourned. The motion passed. Chair Blanco adjourned the meeting at 8:05 pm.

