

Independent Citizens Redistricting Commission (ICRC) Wednesday December 11, 2013 6:30 pm Town Lake Center – Room 534 721 Barton Springs Road Minutes

Members in Attendance:

Magdalena Blanco Carmen Llanes Pulido*

Mariano Diaz-Miranda Arthur Lopez Ryan Rafols Maria Solis

Harriett Harrow

Members Absent: Cathy Cocco, William Hewitt, Rachel Truair, Henry Johnson

Chair Blanco called the meeting to order at 7:00 pm.

- 1. Harriett Harrow moved and Maria Solis seconded the approval of the Minutes of November 18, 2013. The motion passed.
- 2. Harriett Harrow moved and Maria Solis seconded the approval if the Minutes of November 25, 2013, as corrected. The motion passed.
- 3. TJ Costello moved and Mariano Diaz-Miranda seconded that the Commission allow the Chair to handle any administrative issues, including contract extensions, for the Commission between this meeting and the next scheduled meeting of January 8, 2014. The motion passed.
- 4. TJ Costello moved and Ryan Rafols seconded that the Commission adjourn to Executive Session to consult with Legal Counsel pertaining to possible litigaion Texas Government Code Annotated §551.071. The motion passed. No formal action was taken.
- 5. Discussion and possible adoption of the Final Report. No formal action was taken.
- 6. Scheduling of future meetings (if necessary.) The next meeting was scheduled for January 8, 2014 at 6:30 pm.

^{*}Commissioner Llanes Pulido arrived at 7:15 pm.

Anna Saenz moved and Ryan Rafols seconded that the meeting be adjourned. Chair Blanco adjourned the meeting at $9:00~\mathrm{pm}$.

