

Community Development Commission March 13, 2014 6:30 p.m. City Hall Boards & Commissions Room 301 W. 2nd Street Austin, Texas 78701

MEETING AGENDA

Current Board Members:

Gilbert Rivera, Chair **Karen Langley** Roberto Perez, Jr. (Rosewood-Zaragosa Blackland; (CM Tovo) (CM Martinez) CM Rilev) **Edward Reves Reuben Montoya** Karen Paup, Vice Chair (East Austin; CM Spelman) (Dove Springs, Mayor Leffingwell) (CM Riley) Elizabeth "Liz" Mueller Cassondra Taylor (CM Spelman) **Cory Coles** (CM Morrison) (St. Johns; CM Tovo) **Elridge Nelson Brian Walters** Margarita Decierdo (Mayor Pro Tem Cole) (Mayor Leffingwell) (Colony Park; CM Martinez) Angelica Novola Vacant Mitchell Harrison (Montopolis; CM Morrison) (Mayor Leffingwell) (South Austin, Mayor Pro Tem

PURPOSE:

Advise the council in the development and implementation of programs designed to serve the poor and the community at large with emphasis on federally funded programs.

CALL TO ORDER

This CDC meeting has been rescheduled to Monday, March 31, 2014.

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please call Kathleen Saenz at Neighborhood Housing and Community Development, at 974-3193, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas

For more information on the Community Development Commission, please contact Kathleen Saenz at 974-3193, or at kathleen.saenz@austintexas.gov.