CITY PLANNING COMMISSION Austin, Texas

Special Meeting -- June 5, 1967

The special meeting of the Commission was called to order at 3:05 p.m. in the Council Room, Municipal Building.

Present

Absent

Edgar Jackson
W. A. Wroe
Hiram S. Brown
Barton D. Riley
Robert Smith
Dr. William Hazard
Samuel E. Dunnam

Mrs. William Naughton

Ed Bluestein

Also Present

Hoyle M. Osborne, Director of Planning
Richard Lillie, Assistant Director of Planning
E. N. Stevens, Chief, Plan Administration
Bill Burnette, Associate Planner
Walter Foxworth, Associate Planner
Evelyn Butler, Chief, Advanced Planning
Helen Mitchell, Chief, Community Development and Research
Henry Mecredy, Planner

R140

PLANNING COMMISSION - General

Mr. Wroe, acting chairman of the Commission, opened the meeting and introduced the new members.

Mr. Osborne reviewed with the Commission the charter provisions on the responsibilities and duties of the Commission. The general organization and operations of the Zoning, Subdivision and Master Plan Committees were outlined and a schedule of meetings was presented. Several members asked questions about these matters and the individual preferences for membership on the committees were noted.

R140 PLANNING COMMISSION - Organization

It was noted that the rules and regulations of the Planning Commission called for the election of officers at the first meeting of the Planning Commission in June. Mr. Wroe called for election of Chairman.

On Mr. Brown's motion, seconded by Mr. Riley, the Commission unanimously elected Edgar E. Jackson as chairman.

R140

PLANNING COMMISSION - Organization

Mr. Jackson then became presiding officer of the Commission and called for election of Vice-Chairman, Secretary and Assistant Secretary. The following were unanimously elected by the Commission:

Vice-Chairman:

Mr. Wroe

Secretary:

Mr. Brown

Assistant Secretary:

Mr. Dunnam

Mr. Jackson announced that he would notify the members of their appointment to the respective committees of the Commission.

ADJOURNMENT: The meeting was adjourned at 4:10 p.m.

Hoyle M. Osborne Executive Secretary