RESOLUTION NO. 20141016-022c

WHEREAS, the creation legislation for each of Southeast Travis County Municipal Utility District (MUD or district) Nos. 1, 2, 3, and 4 provides that, if required under the terms of the City's instrument consenting to creation of the districts, the board shall include one director appointed by the governing body of the City; and

WHEREAS, each agreement consenting to creation of a Southeast Travis County MUD provides that the City has the right to appoint one member to the district's permanent board, and will appoint a replacement board member to fill any vacancy in the City's appointed director position within 60 days of the date the vacancy is created by resolution of the City Council; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

Council appoints the following persons to serve as the City's representatives to the Southeast Travis County Municipal Utility Districts' boards of directors for a four-year term:

- 1. Southeast Travis County Municipal Utility District No. 1, Joel Bock;
- 2. Southeast Travis County Municipal Utility District No. 2, Shawn Massock:
- 3. Southeast Travis County Municipal Utility District No. 3, James Hagen; and
- 4. Southeast Travis County Municipal Utility District No. 4, Peggy Carrasquillo.

ADOPTED: <u>October 16</u>, 2014

Jannette S. Goodall
City Clerk