

AUSTIN HOUSING Sheryl Cole, Vice President Chris Riley, Director FINANCE CORPORATION

BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING

Board of Directors: Lee Leffingwell, President Mike Martinez, Director Kathie Tovo, Director Laura Morrison, Director Bill Spelman, Director Marc A. Ott, General Manager Jannette Goodall. Secretary Elizabeth A. Spencer, Treasurer Karen Kennard, General Counsel

AUSTIN HOUSING FINANCE CORPORATION

MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 8, 2014

The Board of Directors of the Austin Housing Finance Corporation (AHFC) was convened on Monday, September 8, 2014, at the Town Lake Center, 721 Barton Springs Road, Assembly Room, Austin, Texas. The following were the AHFC items considered by the Austin Housing Finance **Corporation's Board of Directors.**

President Leffingwell called the meeting to order at 3:56 p.m. on Tuesday, September 9, 2014.

CONSENT AGENDA

The following items were acted on in a combined motion.

- AHFC1. Approve a resolution adopting the Fiscal Year 2014-2015 Austin Housing Finance Corporation Grant Operating Budget in the amount of \$6,327,141 and the Housing Assistance Fund Budget in the amount of \$350,000 for a total budget of \$6,677,141; authorizing the development of program guidelines for the named housing programs for Fiscal Year 2014-2015; and establishing administrative approval limits for the general manager. Resolution No. 20140908-AHFC001 was approved on Board Member Spelman's motion, Board Member Morrison's second on a 7-0 vote.
- AHFC2. Approve a resolution adopting the Austin Housing Finance Corporation Capital Budget for Fiscal Year 2014-2015 in the amount of \$10,000,000 from Affordable Housing Bonds to be spent in accordance with the Affordable Housing Bond Program Guidelines. **Resolution No. 20140908-AHFC002** was approved on Board Member Spelman's motion, Board Member Morrison's second on a 7-0 vote.

President Leffingwell adjourned the meeting at 3:57 p.m. without objection.

The minutes were approved on this the 6th day of November, 2014 on Vice President Cole's motion, Board Member Morrison's second on a 6-0 vote. Board Member Spelman was absent.