Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers May 21, 2015

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by

Arts Commission

Latifah Taormina Council Member Pool

Arts Commission

Jaime Castillo Council Member Garza

Building & Fire Code Board of Appeals

Michael Cannatti Council Member Gallo

Building & Standards Commission

Jessica Mangrum Council Member Gallo

Commission on Veterans Affairs

David Thomas Council Member Houston

Commission on Veterans Affairs

Cassaundra Melgar-C'De Baca Council Member Garza

Commission on Veterans Affairs

Guillermo Villarreal Council Member Renteria

Commission for Women

Amanda Lewis Council Member Casar

Community Technology &

Telecommunications Commission

Lemuel Williams, Jr. Council Member Zimmerman

Community Technology &

Telecommunications Commission

Sumit DasGupta Council Member Gallo

Construction Advisory Committee

Jeremy Hendricks Council Member Casar

Downtown Austin Community Court

Advisory Committee

Tanisa Bernard Council Member Houston

Electric Utility Commission

Ruby Roa Council Member Casar

Environmental Commission

Andrew Creel Council Member Houston

Ethics Review Commission

Paul Quinzi Council Member Casar

Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource

Advisory Commission

Teofilio Tijerina Council Member Casar

MBE/WBE & Small Business Enterprise

Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Regina McKinnie Council Member Zimmerman

MBE/WBE & Small Business Enterprise

Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Marjorie Burciaga Council Member Gallo

Mexican American Cultural Center

Advisory Board

Juan Oyervides Council Member Houston

Public Safety Commission

William Worsham Council Member Zimmerman

Resource Management Commission

Luke Metzger Council Member Houston

<u>Urban Transportation Commission</u>

Alfred Bingham Council Member Houston

Parkland Events Task Force

Carol Lee Council Member Gallo

Waivers

There are no waivers at this time.