COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION JUNE 1, 2015, 7:00 P.M. AUSTIN CITY HALL, BOARDS & COMMISSIONS ROOM 1101 301 W. SECOND STREET, AUSTIN, TEXAS 78701



CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Gilbert Rivera, Chair (Rosewood-Zaragosa Blackland; CM Riley) Karen Paup, Vice Chair (CM Riley) Bettye Taylor (St. Johns; CM Tovo) Margarita Decierdo (Colony Park; CM Martinez) Mitchell Harrison (South Austin, Mayor Pro Tem) Karen Langley (CM Tovo) Vacant (East Austin; CM Spelman) Elizabeth "Liz" Mueller (CM Morrison) Vacant (Mayor Pro Tem Cole) Angelica Noyola (Montopolis; CM Morrison) Premal Amin (CM Martinez) Vacant (Dove Springs, Mayor Leffingwell) Cassondra Taylor (CM Spelman) Granyon Perry (Mayor Leffingwell) James Valadez (Mayor Adler)

Purpose: Advise the council in the development and implementation of programs designed to serve the poor and the community at large with emphasis on federally funded programs.

MEETING AGENDA ADDENDUM

The item below was added on May 29, 2015.

5. NEW BUSINESS

d. Discussion and possible action related to the composition and appointment process for the Community Development Commission.

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. For additional information, please contact Jim Padilla, NHCD Staff Liaison to the Community Development Commission at 512-974-3193; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Community Development Commission, please contact Jim Padilla at 512-974-3193, or at <u>jim.padilla@austintexas.gov</u>.