Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers June 11, 2015

Nominations

Board/Nominee	Nominated by
Building & Standards Commission Matthew Gonzales	Council Member Casar
Building & Standards Commission Stanley Martin	Council Member Troxclair
Building & Standards Commission- Panel 2 Brian Talley	Council Member Troxclair
Commission on Immigrant Affairs Kevin Countie	Council Member Zimmerman
Commission on Seniors Dan Pruett	Mayor Adler
Commission on Veterans Affairs Nicholas Van Zandt	Mayor Adler
Design Commission Aan Coleman	Council Member Troxclair
Early Childhood Council Cathy Doggett	Mayor Adler
Early Childhood Council Sebastian Wren	Council Member Casar
Electric Board David Johnson	Council Member Troxclair
Electric Utility Commission Stefan Wray	Council Member Renteria
Environmental Commission Michael Moya	Council Member Zimmerman

Environmental Commission

Hank Smith Council Member Troxclair

<u>Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life</u> Resource Advisory Commission

Andrea Guerra Council Member Houston

Library Commission

Aimee Finney Council Member Garza

Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

Kathy Vale Castillo Mayor Adler

MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise

Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Mark Madrid Council Member Casar

Music Commission

Christopher Baker Council Member Troxclair

Parks & Recreation Board

Richard DePalma Mayor Adler

Parks & Recreation Board

Pat Wimberly Council Member Zimmerman

Public Safety Commission

Daniela Nunez Council Member Casar

Public Safety Commission

Brian Haley Council Member Troxclair

Sustainable Food Policy Board

Dustin Fedako Mayor Adler

Sustainable Food Policy Board

Adrienne Haschke Mayor Adler

<u>Urban Transportation Commission</u>

Kelly Davis Council Member Pool

<u>Urban Transportation Commission</u>

Chris Hosek Council Member Troxclair

Water & Wastewater Commission

Chien Lee Council Member Casar

Zero Waste Advisory Commission

Kaiba White Council Member Pool

Zoning & Platting Commission

Gabriel Rojas Council Member Casar

Zoning & Platting Commission

Ann Denkler Council Member Pool

Zoning & Platting Commission

Sunil Lavani Council Member Troxclair

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Chris Hosek on the Urban Transportation Commission.