

COMMUNITY TECHNOLOGY & TELECOMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION

http://www.austintexas.gov/cttc

Regular Meeting
Wednesday – September 9, 2015 – 6:30 PM
One Texas Center, Room 500
505 Barton Spring Road - Austin, TX 78701

Please go to http://www.austintexas.gov/cityclerk/boards_commissions/meetings/10_1.htm for backup material associated with this agenda.

CURRENT COMMISSION MEMBERS:

Natalie Cofield - Mayor Steve Adler
Betsy Greenberg - Mayor Pro Tem Kathie Tovo, District 9
Pinaki Ghosh - Council Member Ora Houston, District 1
Narissa Johnson - Council Member Delia Garza, District 2
Malcolm Yeatts - Council Member Sabino "Pio" Renteria, District 3
Benjamin Graham - Council Member Gregorio Casar, District 4
Dave Floyd - Council Member Ann Kitchen, District 5
Lemuel Williams - Council Member Don Zimmerman, District 6
Mateo Clarke - Council Member Leslie Pool, District 7
Tanner Vaughan - Council Member Ellen Troxclair, District 8
Sumit DasGupta - Council Member Sheri Gallo, District 10

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first ten speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

- 2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES June 10, 2015 and August 12, 2015
- 3. STAFF BRIEFINGS (Discussion and Possible Action)
 - a. Innovation Office update. (Kerry O'Connor, City of Austin Innovation Officer)
 - b. City's IT capabilities and governance process (Stephen Elkins, City Chief Information Officer)
 - c. Digital Inclusion Initiative Policy update. (John Speirs and Sharla Chamberlain, TARA)
 - d. Legislative & Regulatory Overview and Public, Educational and Government (PEG)
 Access Update (Paul Lewis, TARA)

- 4. NEW BUSINESS (Discussion and Possible Action)
 - a. Community Technology & Telecommunications Commission Bylaws. (Chair Williams)
 - b. Review of Commission's 2015 Work Plan. (Chair Williams)
- 5. OLD BUSINESS (Discussion and Possible Action)
 Update from 2016 Grant for Technology Opportunities Program (GTOPs) Working Group
 (John Speirs, TARA)

6. ANNOUNCEMENTS

- a. Chair Announcements
- **b.** Items from Commission Members
- c. Items from City Staff

7. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

Next Regular Meeting: October 14, 2015

8. ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planed with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please contact Jane Reina at the Office of Telecommunications & Regulatory Affairs at (512) 974-2999, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Community Technology & Telecommunications Commission, please visit their website at http://www.austintexas.gov/cttc or contact Jane Reina at jane.reina@austintexas.gov.

All ATXN (Channel 6) programming is cablecast on Time Warner and Grande cable channel 6, AT&T U-Verse Channel 99 and webcast online. Over 20 meetings per month, including this commission meeting, are available on demand online, typically within a few hours of cablecast. Schedules and video at: http://www.austintexas.gov/department/channel-6

Posting Submitted by: Jane Reina, Administrative Specialist, Friday, September 4, 2015