

Flood Mitigation Task Force September 22, 2015 – 6 p.m. One Texas Center, Room 325 505 Barton Springs Road Austin, Texas

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Rose Marie Klee (Mayor) Vacant (D-1) Vacant (D-3) Carol Olewin (D-4) Vacant (D-6) Dorsey Twidwell, Jr. (D-7) John Gleason (D-9) Vacant (Mayor) Ana Aguirre (D-2) Vacant (D-3) Ken Jacob (D-5) Vacant (D-6) Robert Henneke (D-8) Elloa Mathews (D-9) John Pitts (D-10) Vacant (D-1) Robert Kibbie (D-2) Rolando Delgado (D-4) Rollin McRae (D-5) Dale Gray (D-7) Matthew Rienstra (D-8) Raymond Canfield (D-10)

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER – September 22, 2015, 6 p.m.

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first three speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a. n/a (first meeting of task force)

3. ORIENTATION

- a. Welcome and Introductions
- b. Open Government & Ethics Issues
- c. Overview of the Flood Mitigation Task Force Resolution

4. STAFF BRIEFINGS & PRESENTATIONS

- a. A Short History of Austin Flooding
- b. Detailed Discussion of Resolution Scope Items
- c. Overview of Potential Policy Discussions for Task Force

5. VOTING ITEMS FROM TASK FORCE

- a. Election of Officers
- b. Set Month-by-Month Schedule

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Katie Pfeil, Watershed Protection Department, at 512-974-3377 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Flood Mitigation Task Force, please contact Katie Pfeil, Watershed Protection Department, at 512-974-3377 or katie.pfeil@austintexas.gov.