

Flood Mitigation Task Force November 3, 2015 – 6:00 p.m. One Texas Center, Room 325 505 Barton Springs Road Austin, Texas

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Rose Marie Klee (Mayor) Vacant (D-1) Kate Mason-Murphy (D-3) Carol Olewin (D-4) Paul Morales (D-6) Dorsey Twidwell, Jr. (D-7) John Gleason (D-9) Jeffrey Henke (Mayor) Ana Aguirre (D-2) **Vacant (D-3)** Ken Jacob (D-5) Jay Scanlon (D-6) Robert Henneke (D-8) Elloa Mathews (D-9) John Pitts (D-10) Marvin Chaney (D-1) Robert Kibbie (D-2) Rolando Delgado (D-4) Rollin MacRae (D-5) Dale Gray (D-7) Matthew L. Rienstra (D-8) Raymond Canfield (D-10)

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER – November 3, 2015, 6 p.m.

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first three speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a. Approve the minutes of the Flood Mitigation Task Force regular meeting of October 20, 2015

3. DISCUSSION ITEMS

- a. Staff presentation on Watershed Protection Department financial structure
- b. Staff presentation on Watershed Protection Department Master Plan
- c. Working Group updates

4. VOTING ITEMS

- a. Create Working Groups on selected topics
- b. Assign Task Force members to Working Groups

5. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

a. Future meeting topics and staff input

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Katie Pfeil, Watershed Protection Department, at 512-974-3377 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Flood Mitigation Task Force, please contact Katie Pfeil, Watershed Protection Department, at 512-974-3377 or katie.pfeil@austintexas.gov.