Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers November 19, 2015

Nominations

<u>Board/Nominee</u> <u>Nominated by</u>

Historic Landmark Commission

Tiffany Osburn Council Member Kitchen

Public Safety Commission

Emmanuel Loo Council Member Garza

Land Development Code Advisory Group

Jose Valera Mayor Adler

Land Development Code Advisory Group

Farzad Mashhood Council Member Casar

Waivers

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(e) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for a person appointed to a City board on or before July 1, 2015, if the person completed the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before December 11, 2015.

Board	name
African American Resource Advisory Commission	Clifford Gillard
Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission	Richard Jung
Commission for Women	Ana DeFrates
Commission for Women	Mackenzie Kelly
Commission on Immigrant Affairs	Jose Gamboa
Commission on Veterans Affairs	Douglas O'Connell
Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission	Benjamin Graham
Design Commission	Bart Whatley
Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Committee	Darilynn Cardona-Beiler
Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Committee	David Courreges
Early Childhood Council	Rhonda Paver
Early Childhood Council	Roscoe Overton, Sr.
Early Childhood Council	Sebastian Wren
Environmental Commission	Peggy Maceo
Ethics Review Commission	Kenneth Smith
Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission	Isabel Lopez Aguilar

Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission	Jill Ramirez
Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission	Yvette Ruiz
Human Rights Commission	Kuo Yang
Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities	Diane Kearns-Osterweil
Mechanical, Plumbing and Solar Board	Jerry Garza
Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board	Blanca Valencia
Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board	Kathy Vale Castillo
Parks and Recreation Board	Michael Casias
Parks and Recreation Board	Mark Vane
Planning Commission	Stephen Oliver
Public Safety Commission	Edward Scruggs
Urban Transportation Commission	Celso Baez, III