October 20, 2015

Dear Commissioners,

The AAQOL Stakeholder Commissioners Nomination Working Group has identified our top four potential appointees using the evaluation sheet attached. The matrix is an attempt to provide some kind of objective measurements in this perhaps very subjective process. The matrix uses 8 qualities to score each candidate solely based on what was written down in their applications. The idea is not to cull anyone from the list, but, rather, to bring to light those whose background and experience may best match our mission so far, as we do appreciate all those who have shown interest to serve on the commission and do hope they will all have their turn in the future.

The Working Group evaluated 10 nominations submitted by six commissioners. We didn't include Ms. Marian Bhargava after she withdrew her application. She is currently serving on the Economic Prosperity Commission. The 10 nominees are:

Debbie Kung, Lisa Lin, Charles Lu, Pramod Patil, Amin Premal, Rajani Ramachandran, Kara Takasaki, Peter Shen, Khalid Syed, Michael Wong

Out of the 10 candidates, Pramod Ptil, Rajani Ramechandran, Charles Lu, and Kara Takasaki have emerged as the top four we recommend appointment to the AAQOL Commission. In the event that any of the four candidates is not available, the next four candidates we recommend in order are:

Lisa Lin Amin Premal Peter Shen Khalid Syed

We look forward to further discussions on the matter in our next meeting. Thank you!

Aletta Banks
Chair of the SCN Working Group

## AAQOL Community Stakeholder Commissioner-Nominees Evaluation Sheet

Qualities	Past and Current Volunteer Experiences	AAQOL Commission Focus	Expertise in Asian Affairs	Unique Institution Representation or Experience	Asian Community Engagement	Ethnic Diversity Factor	Residency	Show Interest by Attending AAQOL Meetings	Total
Points	20	20	20	18	10	4	4	4	100
Nominees									