

ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION DEVELOPMENT AND WATER QUALITY REGULATIONS JOINT COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

The Environmental Commission Development and Water Quality Regulations Joint Committee convened in a public meeting on Wednesday, October 19, 2016 at One Texas Center in the Big 12 Conference Room at 505 Barton Springs Road, Austin, Texas 78767.

Commissioners in Attendance:

Peggy Maceo

Brian Smith

Marisa Perales

Hank Smith

Pam Thompson

Linda Guerrero

Mary Ann Neely

Richard Grayum

Commissioners Absent:

Andrew Creel

Staff in Attendance:

Kaela Champlin

Matt Hollon

Chuck Lesniak

Kevin Shunk

1. CALL TO ORDER

Chair Marisa Perales called the meeting to order at 11:07 A.M.

2. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

Speakers should sign up to speak prior to the meeting being called to order; you will receive a three-minute allotment to discuss topics not posted on the agenda.

3. DISCUSS AND CONSIDER FOR POSSIBLE ACTION

a. Discuss and consider a recommendation regarding a possible standing drainage and flood management committee.

The motion to approve the name and description of the Drainage Infrastructure and Flood Mitigation Committee and send it to the Environmental Commission for consideration and possible action was made by Commissioner Hank Smith and was seconded by Commissioner Mary Ann Neely. Vote 8-0-1. Commissioner Andrew Creel was absent.

4. ADJOURNMENT

Chair Marisa Perales adjourned the meeting at 12:05 P.M.

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days before the meeting date. For additional information, please call **Kaela Champlin**, Watershed Protection Department, at (512) 974-

3443; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. For more information on the Environmental Commission, please contact **Kaela Champlin**, Watershed Protection Department, at (512) 974-3443.

* A member of the public may not address a board or commission at a meeting on an item posted as a briefing, per City Code Section 2-1-144(E).