

COMMUNITY TECHNOLOGY & TELECOMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION

http://www.austintexas.gov/cttc

Regular Meeting Wednesday – January 11, 2017 – 6:30 PM City Hall - Boards & Commissions Room 1101 301 W. 2nd Street - Austin, TX 78701

Please go to $\underline{\text{http://www.austintexas.gov/cityclerk/boards}}$ commissions/meetings/10 1.htm for backup material associated with this agenda.

CURRENT COMMISSION MEMBERS:

Virgilia Pruthi - Mayor Steve Adler
Nehemiah Pitts III - Council Member Ora Houston, District 1
VACANT - Council Member Delia Garza, District 2
Malcolm Yeatts - Council Member Sabino "Pio" Renteria, District 3
David Alexander - Council Member Gregorio Casar, District 4
Dave Floyd - Council Member Ann Kitchen, District 5
Lemuel Williams - Council Member Don Zimmerman, District 6
Mateo Clarke - Council Member Leslie Pool, District 7
Tanner Vaughan - Council Member Ellen Troxclair, District 8
Angela Newell - Mayor Pro Tem Kathie Tovo, District 9
Sumit DasGupta - Council Member Sheri Gallo, District 10

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first ten speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

- 2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES December 14, 2016
- 3. COMMISSION UPDATES (Discussion and Possible Action)
 - a. Commission Effectiveness Working Group.
 - b. Community Engagement Working Group.
 - c. Civic Technology Working Group.
 - d. Open Government Working Group.

- **4. STAFF BRIEFINGS** (A member of the public may not address a board at a meeting on an item posted as a briefing)
 - Legislative & Regulatory Overview, & Public, Educational & Government (PEG) Access.
 (written report)

5. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS Next Regular Meeting: February 8, 2017.

6. ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planed with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 4 days before the meeting date. Please contact Jane Reina at the Office of Telecommunications & Regulatory Affairs at (512) 974-2999, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Community Technology & Telecommunications Commission, please visit their website at http://www.austintexas.gov/cttc or contact Jane Reina at jane.reina@austintexas.gov.

All ATXN (Channel 6) programming is cablecast on Time Warner and Grande cable channel 6, AT&T U-Verse Channel 99 and webcast online. Over 20 meetings per month, including this commission meeting, are available on demand online, typically within a few hours of cablecast. Schedules and video at: http://www.austintexas.gov/department/channel-6

Posting Submitted by: Jane Reina, Administrative Specialist, Friday, January 6, 2017