Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers February 2, 2017

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission Kavita Radhakrishnan Council Member Flannigan Board of Adjustment William Burkhardt* Mayor Pro Tem Tovo **Building & Fire Code Board of Appeals** Ben Hammer Council Member Flannigan Commission on Seniors Karen Grampp Council Member Flannigan Historic Landmark Commission Carol Brown Council Member Flannigan **Library Commission** Catherine Hanna Council Member Flannigan Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities Sarah Webb Council Member Flannigan Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Commission Jonathan Schwartz Council Member Flannigan Zero Waste Advisory Commission Blythe Christopher de Orive Council Member Flannigan

(* Indicates reappointment of a current member.)

Intergovernmental Bodies

Travis Central Appraisal District Board of Directors

Approve Resolution No. 20170202-039 reappointing Eleanor Powell to the Travis Central Appraisal District Board of Directors.

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Caroline Espinosa on the MBEWBE/Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Carlos Espinosa on the Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

