Council Member Flannigan

Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers February 2, 2017

Nominations

Nominated by **Board/Nominee** Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission Kavita Radhakrishnan Council Member Flannigan Board of Adjustment William Burkhardt* Mayor Pro Tem Tovo Building & Fire Code Board of Appeals Ben Hammer Council Member Flannigan Commission on Seniors Karen Grampp Council Member Flannigan Historic Landmark Commission Carol Brown Council Member Flannigan Library Commission Catherine Hanna Council Member Flannigan Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities Sarah Webb Council Member Flannigan Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Commission Jonathan Schwartz Council Member Flannigan Zero Waste Advisory Commission

(* Indicates reappointment of a current member.)

Blythe Christopher de Orive

Intergovernmental Bodies

Travis Central Appraisal District Board of Directors

Approve Resolution No. 20170202-039 reappointing Eleanor Powell to the Travis Central Appraisal District Board of Directors.

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Caroline Espinosa on the MBEWBE/Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Carlos Espinosa on the Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

RESOLUTION NO.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

- 1. The City Council finds that:
 - a. Resolution No. 20141120-081 shows that Eleanor Powell was the Council's appointee to the Travis Central Appraisal District Board of Directors for the two-year term that ended December 31, 2016. Ms. Powell has been holding-over in that capacity, and it is the intent of Council to ratify her service to date in that capacity.
 - 2. Council appoints Eleanor Powell to the Travis Central Appraisal District Board of Directors for a two-year term expiring on December 31, 2018.

ADOPTED:	, 2017	ATTEST:	
		_	Jannette S. Goodall
			City Clerk