Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers February 9, 2017

Removal of Board Member

١

Robert Mace

Late Backup

Board/Nominee Nominated by Historic Landmark Commission Council Member Alter David Whitworth Bond Election Advisory Task Force Sharon Blythe Council Member Flannigan Nominations Nominated by **Board/Nominee** Arts Commission Richard "Bears" Fonte Council Member Flannigan Arts Commission Krissi Reeves Council Member Pool Commission for Women Rebecca Austen Council Member Alter Community Technology & Telecommunications Commission Council Member Alter Sumit DasGupta* Early Childhood Council Raul Alvarez Council Member Renteria Economic Prosperity Commission Afton Cavanaugh Council Member Flannigan Historic Landmark Commission **Emily Hibbs** Council Member Alter Small Area Planning Joint Committee Jim Duncan Zoning & Platting Commission . Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force

Council Member Pool

Bond Election Advisory Task Force Jeremiah Bentley

1

Council Member Flannigan

(* Indicates reappointment of a current member.)

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Afton Cavanaugh on the Economic Prosperity Commission.

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Sumit DasGupta. The waiver allows his simultaneous service on the Community Technology & Telecommunications Commission and Bond Oversight Commission.