

ELECTRIC BOARD

Wednesday, April 19, 2017, 10:00 AM One Texas Center, 505 Barton Springs Road, 3rd Floor, Conf Room 300, Austin, Texas

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Randy Pomikahl Robert Bowne Matthew Friestman David Johnson Mark Weaver Jacob Pereira Robert Schmidt Gabe Flores Delwin Goss Tim Parker David Dixon

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

1. CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

Speakers will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns.

2. ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND POSSIBLE ACTION

- a. Discuss nominations and elect Chair
- b. Discuss nominations and elect Vice Chair

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a. Minutes from the meeting on November 9, 2016.

4. DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

- a. Review the draft code amendment for to the 2015 International Mechanical Code related to solar.
- b. Review the draft code amendment related to the adoption of the 2017 NEC.

5. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Julie Kirby at Development Services Department, Building Inspections, at (512) 974-2417, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711. For more information on the Electric Board, please contact Carl Thompson at (512) 974-2887.